Tuesday, July 24, 2007

Nasty Nas- Nas Will Prevail (1993) Pre Illmatic

So I guess theres a full album out there that J love produced back in the day for Nas... Anyone know where to find the full Pre-Illmatic???? In the mean time have a peeek at this video. I uploaded the track underneath if you want to download it.

"I master dialects, of uncommon languages
A black man caught by the Klan couldn't hang with this"
--> Seems to me Nas was already King before Illmatic....what do you think?

Nasty Nas- Nas Will Prevail (1993) Before illmatic *Audio Track


Wednesday, July 18, 2007

Krs One - Prophets vs Profits

Damn! I heard this album at my buddys house this past weekend. We were sippin some brews and playing some videos games for ol time sake. A couple blunts were passed and we knew it was time for some beats. So I chose this album out of my buddys cd book. I couldnt believe my ears. And to hear Krs say on the album that he made it over one weekend blew my mind. I actually had the chance to see Krs live in Toronto in October and im sure he performed some of these tracks but I was probably just to bombed to remember. But what I really cant belive is that "Ova Here" (Famous Nelly diss) is actually on one of his albums. I always thought it was a track only found on mixtapes. A couple more tracks i was fond of were "My People", "I Remember" (With a sample of Aretha Franklin)and "Believe It". So for any real hip hop fan check it out and copp a download while you can.

Track Listing
1. Ova Here
2. Things About to Change
3. Splash
4. My People
5. Kreditz
6. I Remember
7. Down the Chart
8. So You Really Don't Want It
9. Womanology
10. 2nd Kreditz
11. Stop It - KRS-One, Mad Lion
12. Problemz
13. Believe It


Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Nas - Deja Vu

"From the womb to the tomb I presume the unpredictible..Gun salute life rappidly thats the ritual"

Kid was 18!!!!

Nas - Deja Vu - Audio Track

What up Nasty Nas fans. So as usual I was on the Youtube tip the other day and came across this video of my man Nas rippin it up on a track Deja Vu. I had never heard it before so I thought maby theres a few other heads out there who might want the chance to check it out as well. The comments on you tube express that this track is pre-illmatic and was made in 92' ...who knows. Peep it.


Erule - Listen Up

From his 12" Synopsis back in the dayyy, pretty dope.

ERULE - Cold Currentz

"The album represents my way of life, and different things that I've experienced. It speaks on growing up, family, false friendships, running the streets, death of loved ones and things I go through in my walks of life. It's a self expression as well as being something that I'm giving back," he says. "It's for everyone, and might open people up to things that they never think about, to new understanding, to a new way of life, to the sciences." The core essence of his work he explains is "To teach freedom, justice and equality. And to give people an understanding of who they truly are and what their purpose is in life; being the soul controllers of our existence through supreme intelligence." It's these basic axiomatic principles that are always involved in his musical expression. "The expression-- it's life itself, and that's what I speak about. It's all mathematics and mathematics is life. Every song on Cold Currentz represents something different, you know, everything." - Equality Rule

Track Listing:
1 Intro (Cold Currentz)
2 One Rule
3 Agony
4 Rise
5 The real me
6 Clowning
7 Rum & Coke
8 (Interlude)
9 Sunshine
10 What is Life
11 Determined
12 All in All
13 Technicality
14 Only if you knew
15 Crimm intro
17 Deceit
18 Milestone
19 Sabotage
20 Here it is
21 Nik Luv R.I.P.


Monday, July 16, 2007

Madlib - Slim's Return

Gotta love Madlib...

Madlib - Shades Of Blue

Once again friends props to madlib ... as a jazzfan, I thank him for his enthusiasm... i'm just glad to see true hip hop heads still lobbying for the cause of the jazz experience!If there is some real jazz heads out there make sure you pick this one up. Its brilliant, the album itself is a dope remix to the blue note catologue for those who are unnaware and the beats are flat out impressive Tracks to highlight are "Distant Land" and "Slims Return". Make sure you peep this and always remember to practise your free steez.

1 Intro
2 Slim's Return
3 Distant Land
4 Mystic Bounce
5 Stormy
6 Blue Note Interlude
7 Please Set Me At Ease
Rap [Featuring] - MED
8 Funky Blue Note
9 Alfred Lion Interlude
10 Stepping Into Tomorrow
11 Andrew Hill Break
12 Montara
13 Song For My Father
14 Footprints
15 Peace / Dolphin Dance
16 outro